McCoy and Orakpo make FWAA All-American Team

Texas v Colorado

After being snubbed for the Davey O’Brien, the Maxwell, and the Heisman, Texas Longhorns quarterback Colt McCoy makes the Football Writers Association of America’s All-America Team.

Longhorn defensive end Brian Orakpo also made the team, adding to his long list of awards.

Texas Tech finally got some award love with Michael Crabtree making the team at wide receiver. That is certainly deserved, and is in fact a repeat win for Crabtree.

Of the 25 players named (11 each on offense and defense, and three on special teams), seven are from the state of Texas originally. Seven players represent the Big 12 Conference, more than any other conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *